MSC + CFD = WOW

Today, MSC Software (my employer) announced a strategic partnership with Next Limit Technologies to unleash XFlow, a state of the art Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) solution.

I have personally been following XFlow for the last year. The tool continues to shock me. Now, I love to babble about CFD (ask my wife) for hours on end… but XFlow will whip any true CFDer into a lather with the implications of its unique approach.

Rest assured, I will be writing a lot more about XFlow here in the future.
(Yep, I’m officially back to blogging.)
Here are some critical XFlow facts:

  • Meshless (what?!?)
  • Particle-based kinetic solver (not your Grandpa’s CFD approach)
  • Advanced modeling and analysis (truly face melting capabilities)
  • Adaptive wake refinement (dunno about you, but I’m a-wake)
  • Near-linear scalability (got multi-core?)

I will have a LOT more to say about XFlow in upcoming posts.
In the meantime, feast on these videos:

PS: Did I mention, NO MESHING!?!

3 comments

  1. Joe Galliera · ·

    Hi Jeff, I’ve been following XFlow for some time now too and I think this is a great partnership for them with MSC.  The technology that the XFlow product brings is truly exciting!  This would definitely get me back to blogging too.

  2. Agreed, Joe. Looking forward to a fun ride.
    BTW: I’m working back down in RI now… always open to a lunch when you are near.

  3. […] on the Life Upfront blog: “XFlow will whip any true CFDer into a […]