Jeff Waters: my real life guitar hero

I’ve been angry ever since I first heard about Google. Why? Because there is a bona-fide rockstar named Jeff Waters out of Ottawa, Canada. He created the thrash metal band Annihilator and will blow your mind with his ability to shred the axe.

Until just recently, a Google search for “Jeff Waters” put him at the top of the 1st results page… and me (the real Jeff Waters) somewhere on page 35. I just Googled myself (good thing to do every once in awhile in case you ever did anything near a camera back in college) and am happy to see two references to me near the bottom of the 1st page!

Jeff [the rockstar] is way cooler than me, so I’m happy to give him the top spot… but he better not even think about a career in Engineering software sales! I OWN the top Google spot for a search of “Jeff Waters Engineering.”

In any case, rock out with these videos of Jeff Waters in action:

6 comments

  1. dude, there is only one “jeff waters” in my mind.. he’s a kettle bell swinging, software slinging, russian chattin’ tech savvy superstar…

  2. dude, there is only one “jeff waters” in my mind.. he’s a kettle bell swinging, software slinging, russian chattin’ tech savvy superstar…

  3. OK, I have no problem being 2nd best in this world! Hi twin (by name!)

  4. OK, I have no problem being 2nd best in this world! Hi twin (by name!)

  5. Jeff Waters · ·

    Hey Jeff… that’s pretty cool, thanks. I can strum some backup acoustic (if it doesn’t go beyond 4 or 5 chords I know), so I think you’re safe in the Rock world, too!

  6. Jeff Waters · ·

    Hey Jeff… that’s pretty cool, thanks. I can strum some backup acoustic (if it doesn’t go beyond 4 or 5 chords I know), so I think you’re safe in the Rock world, too!