This is the best week to invest in your business

Are we in a recession? The news media would have you believe so. I heard one of the presidential candidates state it as fact. The other one gently sidestepped giving a definitive answer.

A recession is 2 or more consecutive quarters of negative growth. Far as I know, we have no data yet showing negative growth for even 1 quarter. We certainly have less growth and a weak market. That’s less POSITIVE growth.

Throwing out the R word so frivolously is an irresponsible over-reaction.

Here’s a great article from one of my favorite dudes:
Looking for a reason to hide

2 comments

  1. I’ve been telling people this since last year! Sometimes I think the media, politicians, etc take advantage of the lack of knowledge we might have on economics.

  2. I’ve been telling people this since last year! Sometimes I think the media, politicians, etc take advantage of the lack of knowledge we might have on economics.